Tags

, , ,

Don’t try to make me stay
Or ask if I’m okay
I don’t have the answer
Don’t make me stay the night
Or ask if I’m alright
I don’t have the answer.” – Irresistible, ONE DIRECTION

I was listening to this song and it sounds so catchy to me every time I heard the line “I don’t know the answer” and “I wish I knew the answer”. Unfortunately what I am about to write might not really related to the lyric in whole. I just feel intrigue by a few line in it’s lyric.

Well, if we are to look at my standing point from another angle, maybe we can somehow use the lyric to explain how I feel.

A certain someone did ask me if I feel forced. In a way, that one person did try to make me stay. It’s not that I don’t want to stay, but the baggage is too heavy. It’s not like I want to walk away no matter what since I do care about their feeling more than my own. I can’t answer. I don’t know the answer. Maybe I do but my choice would make others ask me: “are you okay?”.

Am I?

I wish I knew the answer..

